The First Annual  

A+D Museum
Design Awards

Open for Submissions

Awards Beyond the Norm

The A+D Museum Design Awards break away from the traditional award program structure to recognize the work on contemporary design space fringes. Through the jury and categories, the awards are designed to acknowledge the cross-disciplinary and multi-experiential reality of the architecture and design community. They are a moment of recognition for those designers and architects who do not fit the mold, who can be appreciated not only by experts in the field but also by those outside. These are awards for those who venture beyond the confines of traditional architecture and design.


On the Wall

On the Desk
On the Street
Bigger than Street, Smaller than a City

On the Screen

On the Floor or Ceiling
On the Body
Bigger than Model, Smaller than a Street
Still on Paper
In School


Bill Hanway
Chandran Sankaran
Erik Perez
Ibai Rigby
Jim Wilce
John Murchison
Judy Kameon
Justin Whitfield
Kimberli Meyer
Kongjian Yu
Nicole Hagerman Miller
Rahul Mehrotra
Robert H. Mendelsohn

Vanessa Morrison
Adair Curtis
Dana Bauer
Daniel Rosenfeld
Fernando Pullum
Jean Oei
Karyn Millet
Keira Alexandra
Lev Spiro
Marisa Issa
Roger Davies
Rosalyn Bloch
Tom Duffield


November 28, 2020  Midnight PST  
Submission Deadline

December 8 -10, 2020   
Jury Convenes

December 11, 2020    
Winners Announced

December 19, 2020  
Winners and Sponsors Award Gala  
Steps for Submitting

  • Read through all restriction, information, and guidelines.
  • Submit Fee (unless you are a student or have previously received a waiver)
  • Fill out Google Form
  • A confirmation email will be sent and we will share a Google Drive for you to upload your content.
Apply Now


The A+D Design Awards are made possible thanks to the support of our generous sponsors.

Category Sponsors

Submission Sponsors

Community Sponsors

Lorcan O'Herlihy Architects: LOHA

A+D Museum is a 501(c)3 Non-Profit Organization